Skip to content

Account management

Introduction to Account Management

Account management on Kio Cloud allows you to manage your users - add, delete, share devices with other users, see the detail of your subscription, manage security on your account, and even edit your billing information.

Users

The Kio Cloud provides several account types with different permissions. You can easily allow other users to have a access to Kio Cloud without providing them with access to your whole infrastructure.

Superuser

Once you’ve created an account in the Kio Cloud, you get a Superuser Account —a fully-functional and standalone account. If you provide an Order ID during the registration process, all devices from that order will be added to this account.

A Superuser has all available rights, including creating and removing sub-accounts and assigning devices to other users.

Sub-accounts

Sometimes you want to share some of your devices with your coworkers or other people. The Kio Cloud allows you to create sub-accounts within your main account and assign your devices to other users.

As a Supervisor, the Superuser owns Subordinates’ accounts so he or she can take devices back from his or her Subordinates or move them to a different Subordinate.

Subordinate accounts

There are two types of Subordinate accounts.

  • Admin Account
  • Operator Account

The only difference between them is that an Admin can also create an Operator account as its Subordinate. This way, Operators can have two Supervisors – the Superuser and an Admin (if they were created by an Admin). Operators can’t create sub-accounts.

Admins can delegate their devices the same way as the Superuser can, but only in regards to their own Subordinates (Operators). Therefore, an Admin can't move devices to other Admins or Operators created by different managers.

Company

This whole hierarchical structure of managers is called a Company.

Note

A Subordinate account can always be deleted by any of its Supervisors. When this happens, all devices assigned to this Subordinate are automatically moved to the account of the Supervisor who has removed a given Subordinate.

For more information on sharing options and the difference between them, please visit this article.